List of winners from the Indian Television Academy Awards 2016

Take a look at the winners of the Indian Television Academy Awards 2016!

Actor Anil Kapoor’s second season of the TV drama series “24” bagged the maximum of five awards at the 16th Indian Television Academy Awards (ITA).Season 2 of “24” won under five categories; Best Editing (jury), Best Videography (jury), Best Mini-Series(jury), Best Teleplay (jury), and Anil clinched the Best Actor (Drama) Award for his work in the TV show!

Comedy TV show “Bhabi Ji Ghar Par Hai!” bagged four awards that were Best Dialogues – Comedy (jury), Best Director – Comedy (jury). Actress Shubhangi Atre Poorey won the Best Actress (Comedy) title for the show, while Aashif Sheikh won the Best Actor (Comedy).

Actress Mouni Roy won the Best Actress (Popular) award for TV show “Naagin”!

Shabbir Ahluwalia won the Best Actor Award (Popular) for “Kumkum Bhagya”!

Winning the Best Director Drama (Jury), filmmaker Anurag Basu also co-won the Best Mini Series (Jury) award for TV series “Stories by Rabindranath Tagore”.

Veteran actress Surekha Sikri won the Best Actress in Negative Role (jury) for “Ek Tha Raja Ek Thi Rani”

Vineet Kumar won the Best Actor in Negative Role (jury) for “Jaana Na Dil Se Door”.

Best Web Series (Jury) award was bagged by “Band Baaja Baaraat”.

In a statement, the president of ITA, Anu Ranjan said, “The greatest feature of these awards is that they are participated in by the entire TV fraternity across the whole spectrum of channels as well as production houses. And this year was no exception, as was evident from the presence of hordes of artists of various shows, besides channel and production honchos,”
“This year we had received 1000 nominations competing across 48 categories. These included eight popular awards and 40 jury awards, which include 16 technical categories,” Ranjan added.

Comments are closed.